skip to main content

E-mail Us

Please e-mail us using this form, or you can use this e-mail address: to send e-mail using your own e-mail program.

Your Name:

Your E-mail:



Leave this empty!!! If you see it

Note: All fields on this form are required.

Highline College's Faculty Senate 

From Article II of the Faculty Senate Constitution
The purpose of the Senate shall be to provide a forum for faculty discussion, advocacy and leadership regarding academic affairs at Highline Community College. Toward that objective, the Senate shall:

  1. Serve as the paramount recommending body to the President and Board of Trustees to establish and revise college-wide academic standards, grading policies, degree requirements, and educational outcomes after considering input from all interested parties. (See R.C.W.28B.50.140(11))
  2.  Serve as an advisory board to the Vice President and Deans of Instruction for college wide curricular issues.
  3. Gather, synthesize, and disseminate information relevant to interdisciplinary curricula and instructional activities.
  4. Hear and consider faculty concerns not covered by the HCEA Agreement and communicate such issues as are deemed appropriate to the Administration and the Board of Trustees.
  5. Provide recognition for exemplary faculty who have made significant contributions to the college through teaching, scholarship, or other service.

Minutes of Faculty Senate Meetings
The Senate meets the first and third Wednesdays of each month during the academic year.
Meetings are typically held in the 25-411 from 3-4PM.

Minutes of Meetings:  2017-2018 Academic Year

Fall 2018

 October 3
October 17
November 7


Winter 2019

January 16
February 6
February 20
March 6



Spring 2019

April 3
April 17
May 1

Minutes of Meetings:  2017-2018 Academic Year

Fall 2017

 October 18
November 1
December 6

Winter 2018

January 17
February 7

Spring 2018
June 6, 2018

Archived Minutes from previous years


Our Guest Policy

In keeping with the spirit of including the contributions of the campus community in a structured way, senators and guests can submit by email possible topics for discussion to the Senate Chair, Eric Baer. Submissions must be made at least one week prior to the next scheduled meeting for consideration on the agenda. Submission can also be made as part of the public comment time at the end of each Senate meeting. The Senate is an open meeting and anyone can attend. We ask guests to the Senate to sit around the sides of the room, in order to make room for the elected Senators to be seated at the main table.



Highline Community College students

Contact Information
2018-2019 Membership

Chair (2017-19):

Erik Scott (email)
(206) 592-3113

Secretary (2018-20):
Stephanie Ojeda Ponce (email)
(206) 592-3867

Executive Committee:
(Terms run Fall - Spring)

Includes Chair and Secretary as well as

Vice Chair (2017-19):
Eric Baer

Gayatri Sirohi:  2017-19
Kate Skelton:  2018-20

Division Representatives
(Terms run Fall - Spring)

Arts & Humanities
Cisco Orozco:  2017-19
Sangeeta Sangha:  2018-20

Laurel Lunden:  2017-19
Sam Alkhalili: 2018-20

Health, Education, PE
Sarah Muchnick:  2017-Wi 19
Cory Martin: Sp 2019
Nicole Wilson:  2018-20

Pure and Applied Sciences
Razmehr Fardad: 2017-19
Katie Baker serving as proxy - Sp 2019
Aaron Moehlig:  2018-2020

Social Sciences
Laurie Stusser-McNeil:  2017-19
Lonnie Somer: 2018-20

Ex- officio Members
Highline President
Dr. John Mosby

Ay Saechao, Associate Dean of Student Development, Retention, and Conduct

VP of Academic Affairs
Dr. Jeff Wagnitz

Raegan Copland, Interim Dean of Instruction, Transfer and Pre-College Education